Upon approval of eligibility, you will be able to take the Mississippi Real Estate Exam. The fee to take the exam is $75 per attempt. The Mississippi Real Estate Exam consists of 120 questions; 80 for the General section and 40 for the State section.
How much is the MS real estate exam?
In California, the exam fee for real estate agents is currently $60 and $95 for brokers. In Louisiana, the license exam costs $85 every time you take it. The more times you take the exam, the more money you’ll be paying, so it’s ideal to try to pass the exam on your first try.
How much does it cost to become a realtor in MS?
How much does it cost to get a Mississippi real estate license? The application fee for a Mississippi Salesperson is $120. The salesperson exam fee is $75.
How hard is the Mississippi real estate exam?
Remember, the Mississippi real estate exam is hard to pass and over 50% fail the first time. Not only that, but it is expensive to try again. This course has everything you need to pass the first time at a price that is unmatched. If you truly want to hurry up and pass the exam, enroll in our course right now.
How many times can you take the Mississippi real estate exam?
Upon approval of eligibility, you will be responsible for contacting PSI to schedule an appointment to take the examination. only twice during the 2 months immediately following the approval of your application.
What state has the hardest real estate exam?
Colorado is regarded as the hardest state since agents need to cover 160 hours of education, pass two tests, pass a background check, and be fingerprinted. In contrast, most other states require less than 100 education hours, with the majority falling with the 40-hour requirement.
How do I pass the Mississippi real estate exam?
To pass, you must correctly answer at least 56 of the national questions and 30 of the state specific questions. The broker exam consists of 80 national questions and 50 state-specific questions. To pass, you must correctly answer at least 60 of the national questions and 32 of the state specific questions.
How long is Mississippi real estate school?
To be a licensed real estate agent in Mississippi you must be at least 18 years old and have a high school degree or GED. You must complete the 60-hour course, Real Estate 101, and pass the State Exam. As a salesperson you must work under a broker or real estate company.
Where can I take the MS real estate exam?
If MREC approves your application, they will send you an approval code to sit for the licensing exam, which is administered by PSI. PSI test centers are located in Jackson, Mobile, Memphis, and Metairie. Register online at https://candidate.psiexams.com to take the exam and pay the $75 fee.
What does the real estate exam consist of?
Real estate exams are typically conducted on a computer and consist of two parts: a national portion covering real estate principles and practices and a state-specific section that tests your knowledge of your state’s real estate law.
How many questions are on the MS real estate exam?
The California state real estate salespersons exam consists of 150 multiple-choice questions with a 3-hour time limit. You must answer at least 70% (105 questions) of the questions correctly in order to pass the exam.